The Leaders’ Pledge for Nature is open to further endorsements.
To endorse the pledge, please contact the core group at leaderspledgefornature@gmail.com.
Non State Actors are welcome to support this government pledge by emailing leaderspledgefornature@gmail.com.

Portugal (EU)

H.E. Mr. Antonio Costa, Prime Minister of Portugal

Republic of Korea

H.E. Moon Jae-in, President of the Republic of Korea

Republic of Marshall Islands

H.E. Mr. David Kabua, President of the Republic of the Marshall Islands
Play Video

Republic of North Macedonia

His Excellency Mr. Stevo Pendarovski, President of the Republic of North Macedonia

Republique du Congo

Son Excellence Monsieur Denis SASSOU NGUESSO, President de la Republique du Congo

Romania (EU)

H.E. Mr. Ludovic Orban, Prime Minister of Romania


His Excellency Paul Kagame, President of the Republic of Rwanda

San Marino

Whole of government, San Marino


H.E. Mr. Danny Faure, President of the Republic of Seychelles
Play Video

Slovakia (EU)

H.E. Ms. Zuzana Čaputová, President of the Slovak Republic

Slovenia (EU)

H.E. Mr. Borut Pahor, President of the Republic of Slovenia
Play Video

Spain (EU)

H.E. Mr. Pedro Sánchez, President of the Government of Spain
Play Video

Sri Lanka

H.E. Mr. Gotabaya Rajapaksa, President of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
Play Video

St Lucia

H.E. Mr. Allen M Chastanet, Prime Minister of St Lucia

St Vincent and Grenadines

H.E. Rt Hon. Mr Ralph E. Gonsalves, Prime Minister of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines


H.E. Mr. Abdalla Hamdok, Prime Minister of Sudan


H.E. Chan Santokhi, President of Suriname

Sweden (EU)

H.E. Mr Stefan Löfven, Prime Minister of Sweden
Play Video


H.E. Ms. Simonetta Sommaruga, President of the Swiss Confederation

The Gambia

H.E. Mr. Adama Barrow, President of the Republic of the Gambia

Timor Leste

H.E. Mr. Francisco Guterres Lu Olo, President of the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste
Play Video


H.E. Mr. Yoweri Kaguta Museveni, President of the Republic of Uganda


H.E. Rt Hon Boris Johnson MP, Prime Minister of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Play Video

United Arab Emirates