The Leaders’ Pledge for Nature is open to further endorsements.
To endorse the pledge, please contact the core group at leaderspledgefornature@gmail.com.
Non State Actors are welcome to support this government pledge by emailing leaderspledgefornature@gmail.com.


H.E. Mr. Ilir Meta, President of Albania


H.E. Mr. Xavier Espot Zamora, Head of Government

Antigua & Barbuda

H.E. Rt Hon. Gaston Browne, Prime Minister of Antigua and Barbuda


H.E. Mr. Nikol Pashinyan, Prime Minister of the Republic of Armenia


The Hon. Anthony Albanese MP, Prime Minister of Australia
Play Video

Austria (EU)

H.E. Mr. Alexander van der Bellen, Federal President of the Republic of Austria
Play Video


H.E. Sheikh Hasina, Prime Minister of the People's Republic of Bangladesh


H.E. Ms. Mia Amor Mottley, Prime Minister of Barbados

Belgium (EU)

H.E. Ms. Sophie Wilmès, Premiere Ministre de Belgique
Play Video


Hon. Dean Barrow, Prime Minister of Belize
Play Video


H.E. Lyonchhen Dr. Lotay Tshering, Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Bhutan
Play Video


H.E. Ms. Jeanine Áñez, Constitutional President of the Plurinational State of Bolivia

Bosnia and Herzegovina

H.E. Mr. Šefik Džaferović, Chairman of the Presidency of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Bulgaria (EU)

H.E. Mr. Boyko Borissov, Prime Minister of Bulgaria

Cabo Verde

H.E. Jose Ulisses Correia e Silvia, Prime Minister of Cabo Verde


H.E. The Right Honourable Justin Trudeau, Prime Minister of Canada
Play Video


H.E. Mr. Iván Duque Márquez, President of the Republic of Colombia
Play Video


H.E. Azali Assoumani, President of the Union of Comores

Costa Rica

H.E. Mr. Carlos Alvarado Quesada, President of the Republic of Costa Rica

Croatia (EU)

H.E. Andrej Plenković, Prime Minister of Croatia

Cyprus (EU)

H.E. Mr Nicos Anastasiades, President of Cyprus
Play Video

Czech Republic (EU)

H.E. Mr. Andrej Babiš, Prime Minister of the Czech Republic
Play Video


H.E. Ms. Mette Frederiksen, Prime Minister of Denmark


H.E. Mr. Ismail Omar Guelleh, President of Djibouti